AT A MEETING of the Special County Council of HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL held at the castle, Winchester on Thursday, 30th September, 2021

Chairman:

- * Councillor Melville Kendal
 - Vice-Chairman
- * Councillor Marge Harvey
- * Councillor Nick Adams-King
- * Councillor Prad Bains
- * Councillor Lulu Bowerman Councillor Jackie Branson
- * Councillor Ann Briggs Councillor Steven Broomfield
- * Councillor Pamela Bryant
- * Councillor Graham Burgess
- * Councillor Fran Carpenter
- * Councillor Roz Chadd
- * Councillor Peter Chegwyn
- * Councillor Adrian Collett
- * Councillor Mark Cooper
- * Councillor Rod Cooper
- * Councillor Tonia Craig
- * Councillor Alex Crawford
- * Councillor Debbie Curnow-Ford
- * Councillor Tim Davies
- * Councillor Christopher Donnelly Councillor Alan Dowden
- * Councillor David Drew
- * Councillor Barry Dunning
- * Councillor Liz Fairhurst
- * Councillor Michael Ford
- * Councillor Steve Forster
- * Councillor Jonathan Glen
- * Councillor Tim Groves
- * Councillor David Harrison
- * Councillor Pal Hayre
- * Councillor Juliet Henderson
- * Councillor Edward Heron
- * Councillor Dominic Hiscock
- * Councillor Keith House
- * Councillor Zoe Huggins
- * Councillor Gary Hughes
- * Councillor Rob Humby
- * Councillor Wayne Irish
- * Councillor Adam Jackman

- * Councillor Gavin James
- * Councillor Andrew Joy
- Councillor Mark Kemp-Gee
- * Councillor Rupert Kyrle Councillor Peter Latham
- * Councillor Hugh Lumby
- * Councillor Keith Mans
- * Councillor Alexis McEvoy
- * Councillor Lesley Meenaghan
- * Councillor Derek Mellor
- * Councillor Rob Mocatta
- * Councillor Arun Mummalaneni
- * Councillor Kirsty North
- * Councillor Phil North
- * Councillor Russell Oppenheimer
- * Councillor Sarah Pankhurst
- * Councillor Tanya Park
- * Councillor Stephen Parker Councillor Louise Parker-Jones
- * Councillor Neville Penman
- * Councillor Stephen Philpott
- * Councillor Jackie Porter
- * Councillor Roger Price
- Councillor Lance Quantrill
- * Councillor Stephen Reid
- * Councillor Patricia Stallard Councillor Elaine Still
- * Councillor Kim Taylor
- * Councillor Tom Thacker
- * Councillor Michael Thierry
- * Councillor Martin Tod
- * Councillor Andy Tree
- * Councillor Jacky Tustain
- * Councillor Rhydian Vaughan MBE Councillor Malcolm Wade
- Councillor Jan Warwick
- Councillor Bill Withers Lt Col (Retd)
- * Councillor Seán Woodward

*Present

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Councillors Stephen Broomfield, Alan Dowden, Mark Kemp-Gee, Peter Latham, Louise Parker-Jones, Lance Quantrill, Elaine Still, Malcolm Wade and Bill Withers.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members were mindful that where they believed they had a Disclosable pecuniary Interest in any matter considered at the meeting they must declare that interest at the time of the relevant debate and, having regard to the circumstances described in Part 3, Paragraph 1.5 of the County Council's Members' Code of Conduct, leave the meeting while the matter was discussed, save for exercising any right to speak in accordance with Paragraph 1.6 of the Code. Furthermore Members were mindful that where they believed they had a Non-Pecuniary interest in a matter being considered at the meeting they considered whether such interest should be declared, and having regard to Part 5, Paragraph 2 of the Code, considered whether it was appropriate to leave the meeting whilst the matter was discussed, save for exercising any right to speak in accordance with the Code.

3. MINUTES

The Minutes of the Special County Council Meeting held on 16 July 2020 were confirmed as a correct record and signed by the Chairman. There were no matters arising.

4. HONORARY ALDERMEN

The Council considered the report of the Chief Executive (Item 4 in the Minute Book) and presented by the Leader, seeking approval to convey the title of Honorary Alderman on former County Councillors Christopher Carter, Peter Edgar MBE, Roy Perry and David Simpson. Honorary Alderman Criss Connor was also in attendance to receive to receive his Honorary Alderman certificate.

RESOLVED:

The that title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former County Councillors Christopher Carter, Peter Edgar MBE, Roy Perry and David Simpson.

The meeting closed at 10.15am

Chairman,